Our Team

The Executive Council are elected by the members and, overseen by the Trustees, are accountable for the leadership and management of the Institute. 

All across the world ICPEM's team of volunteers come together to work hard to champion and promote excellence in civil protection and emergency management.

We come from a wide range of disciplines and sectors. This broad range of diverse backgrounds and expertise contribute to creating a strong, vibrant team who are bringing fresh ideas and energy to making the Institute an exciting place to be. 


Figureheads & Ambassadors

Baroness D'Souza


Prof. David Alexander

Deputy President

Eric Dykes

President Emeritus

Tony Moore

President Emeritus


Executive Council

Sarah Schubert


Alexander Thompson

Vice-Chair - External Affairs

Malcolm Parker

Membership Secretary

Paul Collard


Jennifer Newton

General Secretary



Alan Clarke

Assistant Treasurer

Burcak Basbug Erkan

Academic Partnerships Director

Mollie Mathurin

Communications Director

John Lawal

Librarian & Archivist

Richard Cocks

Member Services

Lina Kolesnikova 

Director of European & International Affairs

Bruce Wong



Alert Editorial Board

Guest Managing Editor -  Madison Weir

Professor David Alexander 

Gordon W B Macdonald 

Dr Karen Reddin

Alexander Thompson

Tony Moore

  • LinkedIn
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Instagram

You can donate to ICPEM here:

UK Registered Charity, No. 1127226

ICPEM © 2012-2021